Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-11-13 - 7:11 p.m.

Last night, I had an intense and scary dream about my sister's boyfriend's Gatot's pets in the restaurant.:| I saw the fish in the aquarium...gradually disappear --- one by one. Yeah, that's right. One fish after another. That happened after one had suddenly died last night --- the black one. I didn't know why. I had no idea.*shrugs*
Then, just this morning as we opened the restaurant as usual, another fish --- this time, one of the three orange --- and a prawn died.:( Gatot is still out of town, doing one of his TV reporting assignments again. He'll return sometime around Wednesday. My sister hasn't told him about it yet. She too is going to Tingal for the staff gathering and outbond activities.
Was it somehow related to my previously weird dream? Like, some sort of premonition, perhaps?:O
*shudders*
Anyway, I also checked out my bank account in the ATM Card.:) Of course, just to be on the safe side, I nonchalantly viewed my surroundings first. Nobody was seen acting suspicious on me, and the guard was standing outside by the bank door in Melawai, Blok M. So I smiled politely and nodded at him (and he smiled back, of course :) ), before I finally entered the ATM Cubicle.
Alright, maybe I'm sounding rather paranoid to you.:| But if you happen to live in my hometown, you'll get to understand why. After all, the downtown Blok M is still full of undercover bandits --- you can barely tell the difference if you aren't cautious enough.*rolls eyes* Long ago, back when I was a kid, Menti had almost gotten robbed there.
*sighs*
Good news for me.:D SPICE! has finally transferred some money into my account, for my previously published short story in their November issue. YAY!:D
Thankfully, I got out of there safely.:) But some random middle-aged man was acting rather suspicious. I caught him staring at me quite longer than any stranger normally would, so my only reaction was usual: glaring hard and back at him. That was only a subtle way to silently wonder: "What are you looking at?" or just to show him I was not scared or about to be easily intimidated. No way!
When the guy finally looked away, I crossed the street on my own back to work.:P
Okay, I know I'm being seriously paranoid here.:( But, what else can I do? Should I just pretend the whole world is safe out there, so that I can ignore my instinct? Hell, no! Besides, I've also been feeling kind of ultra-sensitive these days about any random guy staring at me for way too damn long. It's only the way they do that already makes me secretly shudder on the inside. Especially when I go out alone --- and even at night...
GRRRHHH!!!:x
So, anyway --- after researching (and well, mostly slacking off too, shame on me, though *blushes*) online, I've finally decided on a topic for a free essay contest about Japan I'm planning to enter.:D I'll be writing about: Maneki Neko.
And I must hurry, because the deadline is: November 24.
Yikes!*gasps*:O

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!