Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-11-11 - 7:03 p.m.

Another Saturday blues.:| Another weekend at work. I barely have a day-off, remember?:P Besides, I have no choice these days but to keep on earning more money for my own life and (hopefully) my family too.
Alright, I know I sound awfully bitter these days.:( Pardon my cloudy mood, though.*rolls eyes* I know I must get by soon. No other choice for me. If I show at least a sign of weakness, then I might get easily trampled on and...die. Yeah, that's just what happens in the real world here. Damsels in distress don't last long. Prince charmings and knights in shining armour only exist in stupid fairy tales. You're mostly on your own, all alone. Nobody will always be there for you. Yeah, that's just the truth. Nobody but God all along. So, if you don't feel like being all by yourself but there's no one really around, I'm sure you know what to do. The choices are always in your hands, though. God only helps by showing you the ways.:)
Right, where was I, again?
Speaking about earning more money, I've gotten a job offer as a...freelance interpreter/translator from a relatively new, local publishing house here.:D I asked them that yesterday via e-mail and they said, "Well, actually --- all our interpreters are freelancers. Just drop your CV here and then we'll get back to you."
Okay.:) The only problem is...their office is in East Jakarta, while I happen to live in the South.:| So far away. But still, I'll give it a shot, anyway.:) I need to earn more money.
Oh, they're also opening other job vacancies, and the only one from those that pretty much suits me is the administrative staff.*yawns hugely* It's pretty darn boring, I know, especially since I mostly do all that stuff here in the restaurant too.:P But at least, I can still do that. Maybe I'll try that out too.
I haven't really been able to find an idea about that free essay contest about Japan.:-S I asked several friends' help, and they came out with interesting ideas.*gulps* Wow, this is getting tough.*scratches my head*
I'm fearing the writer's block, though.:| It feels like a comlete curse against my creativity. I don't want my inspirations to run dry.
Something happened to my sister's boyfriend Gatot's pets in the restaurant this morning. One of the small, orange fish suddenly leapt out of the aquarium and landed hard on the dry floor. I panicked!:O I quickly grabbed the small net and tried my best to pick it up off the floor with it. I didn't dare touch the fish with my bare hands as it was struggling for its life. But thankfully, I'd finally managed to put it back with its friends in the water.
Phew...*huffs*
I'm still slowly working on my Teenlit project too. It has something to do with my awfully dark mood lately, I'm afraid. But I'm not going to quit until it's completely done.:P Ever. Tiger has helped me figuring out the gaps between the basic plots long ago, and he's also convinced me that it's a cool tale and I must carry on with it.:D He even lets me use one of his songs for the soundtrack of my still-on-the-progress novel, for free! He really is my best friend.
I got to thank Lisa online yesterday, for taking care of Tiger.:D She sounded very cool about it. But still, I'm not competing for a guy --- especially any guy who's obviously not so into me (eventhough he's been a good friend enough.) I'm just not that kind of girl. I also still remember where I stand and the possibilities...
And, as much as it still hurts, I still remember my codes of honour and stand by those.:| Eventhough I love Tiger so much...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!