Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-11-06 - 7:11 p.m.

A short recap about a couple of days ago:

The night of November 4 --- I thanked God that my sister had decided to take her boyfriend Gatot with us to the family gathering.:P So mostly, the old relatives' eyes were on them that night.*big evil grin* Only one aunt who'd nosily asked me: "Well, your sister's finally got a boyfriend again. What about you?"*rolls eyes* But of course, I pretended not to pay too much attention and ended up just hanging out with my other (mostly younger) cousins for the rest of that night. Luckily also, my brother had had like a whole stock of hilariously silly jokes, so we were pretty much entertained by him...all night long!:D LOL!
In other words, I was saved by The Almost Twins.:P And, for once in my life --- I felt lucky enough that my sister was popular than me.*big evil grin* She got to feel the much bigger pressure! Hee...hee...hee...
Okay, sorry for being slightly mean here.:P

Yesterday --- I woke up to see Luki's text message on my cellphone.:| He was depressed again. Since I knew he'd not want to tell me straight at the moment, I'd just invited him over for a piece of my birthday, tripled-chocolate cake bought by The Almost Twins and Gatot at "Clairmont" in Blok M (yummy!:P) He'd replied his thanks, but never came.*sighs* Oh, well.*shrugs*
At night, my family and I (minus my brother, though, because he was hanging out with his best friend Ari) attended my sister's old high-school friend Kosasih's wedding (ooh, another major pressure for my sister!*big evil grin*)

Today?
I went to the bank this morning to get my new ATM Card, only to find that it hadn't been completely made yet.:( Oh, well. They asked me to return on Wednesday.
Then I headed to my favourite hang-out place in Blok M --- "Gramedia" (The Bookstore).:) I used their cybercafe to renew my CV and type my sampling article. Cosmopolitan Indonesia's opening a job vacancy again, and I'm trying out. Who knows?:D If I get accepted this time, I might be in the same office as my old college best friend Pumpkin! That would be awesome. Pumpkin is already a professional feature journalist. I truly admire him and his witty writing.:) He's also a fun person.
Okay, they may have the Microsoft Word there, but the internet connection was really slow this morning.:| I think I must try sending my CV and sampling article again via e-mail attachment --- right after posting this entry.:P
I hope I'll get lucky this time.:)
Gatot has new pets.:P An aquarium full of fish he's putting in the restaurant for a while. Cute little colourful ones.:)
The Japanese Cultural Centre and Foundation in Jakarta is throwing a free essay contest about...well, Japan.:D The deadline is on the 24th this month, but...*gasps* I even haven't come up with an idea for the topic yet!
Oh, dear...:(

The Panicked Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!