Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-11-01 - 7:57 p.m.

I didn't get the chance to submit an entry yesterday, so I'll just give you a short recap of the previously lost entry:
My right hand's okay now, and I've gotten my old grip back.:D But the bad news is, I'm having flu and a sore throat too.:( The slight fever caused by the changing of the weather. Usual stuff, nothing so serious nor even dangerous (thankfully...duh!*rolls eyes*) --- but still quite disturbing.
Pretty damn short, huh?:P
Finally it rained last night --- after months in this already badly scorching homeland I still get to call my country. Only little drops, but still so much better than nothing at all.:| For the fellow neighbours still feeling the effect of the haze from Samarinda, East Kalimantan, sorry is the only word I can say so far.*blushes* Just blame it on the irresponsible, corrupting, and selfish idiots in my country's government, okay? They just forget their social obligations. No, wait. They actually don't forget, but they just choose to ignore. Yes, that's right. They choose to play the so-called holy saints and empty-hearted moralists rather than really helping people here. No, they're not taking care of their fellow citizens here, if you ask me. The proof? They're treating my kind as if we're merely pests in this country. They believe that pursuing RUU APP/The Stupid Draft into reality here will keep women locked up and obedient and help gutless, insecure men in my country regain their so-called dignity and honour. Ha!:x
Want to know what I think?:x Fuck them. Fuck all of them! They're just so full of horseshit. I'm well-aware that I may never really belong in heaven when the after-life comes (I'm no angel myself, btw:P), but I'm sure they're not holy saints either. They're just a whole bunch of hypocrites playing God for merely money and power. It doesn't take anyone from law school to notice that. I mean, what about the over twenty-five thousands of people voting against The Stupid Draft already?!:( Do they mean nothing at all? Don't they matter somehow?
I know, Eid means forgiveness to everyone here on earth.:| But I'm sorry, I'm afraid I can't forgive them all just yet. If they keep pursuing The Stupid Draft and spreading terror everywhere, then I shall never. Forget it!:x I don't even give a damn if they happen to read this and do 'something' about me. Fine, just let them all see how much I despise their mean-spirited ideas. I HATE THEM!!
Want more proofs? The mastermind of a judge's assassination was just released from prison five years too early, only because he happened to be the son of...The Ex-President.*rolls eyes* Yeah, sure. What else? In Bengkulu, a teenage girl had been raped by her own step-father, until she got pregnant.:'-( However, after his sons had threatened to kill the mother and the molested daughter, the two were forced to drop the chargers against him --- with the price of their own lives. The national human rights' organization has been demanding the local authorities to do something about this, but...nothing. The police has chosen to pretend and ignore. If you don't (want to) see it, then it's just not there. That simple.
Any questions about justice here? Please, don't even start asking or even wondering about it. I'm sorry, I'm afraid you just can't find it here anymore.:| Please, just forget it, okay? It's already long gone. The laws only belong to those who can buy. The laws are for sale and very expensive. The only take the filthy rich and powerful's sides. That's that.*shrugs*
Oh, and you can say it's good that it's not happening to you or someone you know (or even very close to you.) But if you're a woman, you'll get to think about these scary stuff --- they way you often watch your back when you're out there on your own at night. If you love your mothers, sisters, girlfriends, wives, daughters, any female companions you hold dear --- I bet you gentlemen wonder about that too.
*deep sigh*
The last time I seriously cried my eyes out about The Stupid Draft and stuff was when I had a voice-chat with Tiger.*blushes*:( I'd used the web-cam too, since I've already trusted him enough (I mean, we've been best friends for two years.) He'd quickly picked up something strange in my expression, and I just couldn't lie to him. In the end, he'd just assured me things would be alright and they'd never win.:'-( His voice was soothing as always...:)
*sighs* God, I wish I had your optimism and sweetness too, Tiger (especially about your cheating girlfriend.:|) Strange but true, but I guess that's the reason why until today --- I still love you.:)*smiles sheepishly*
I've started saving seriously. I'm back to work today (yes, even with the flu:|), but also still looking for a job. I've also bought the latest SPICE! issue with my short-story in it (YAY!:D)
If someday I must leave this country, that'll be only because they leave me no choice.:( I won't let them clip my wings.
Okay, I think I must stop writing now.:P My hands are shaking and I'm having a headache.
Damn this flu.:|

The Sick Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!