Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-10-08 - 7:31 p.m.

I'm very very tired today.:( Last night, my sister invited her high-school pals over to the restaurant --- until midnight! I didn't mind, though. It was just...Mom had been sooo worried that some people might've sneaked out without paying their orders afterwards, and --- somehow --- the paranoia just dawned on me during work. Thankfully, I'd tried my best doing my job. But the truth is, I wasn't really happy.:( I didn't enjoy doing it. I didn't even really care about one the guys --- named Fajri --- looking quite a dead-ringer to Tom Welling or "who-was-that-guy" who played Luke in that TV series "Tru Calling" (you know, Tru Davis' boyfriend before he got killed?) Cute.:P He could be more like Tom Welling if he were taller.
Anyway, I finally got home sometime after midnight. Dad had almost gotten Mom and me killed when he --- get this! --- suddenly lost focus and crossed the red lights and almost hit another car in the crossroad.:( However, he refused to take the blame, practically yelling out his lame excuses at Mom and me about the impossible 'time-frame' and all that b.s.*sighs* Too tired, we just let him have his ways with the real world around him as usual. Let him think he was always right and never wrong.*rolls eyes* No use in arguing, though.:|
My dreams were terrible too.:( I saw my brother and me in our family car, him driving and me listening to the radio. The news about The Stupid Draft (RUU APP) being legalized made me cry and I woke up to see my room. Then I fell asleep again and saw TB lying and sleeping peacefully --- inside a coffin! (And I seriously wonder about him everyday...:'-|...)
I still feel seriously beat today, yet I continue working my boring job. My mood is still dangerously dark, and I'm still desperately searching for the perfect cure...:(

The Exhausted Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!