Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-10-06 - 7:04 p.m.

I coincidentally met Tiger online again last night, and we had a fun chat --- just like old times.:D YAY! We exchanged tales of our everyday lives as usual. We talked about music --- our favourite subject of all time (especially since we both fancy rock music a lot!:D) He told me about his three roommates. I didn't tell him much about my boring, stagnated life in my scary country these days.:| He's such a sweet guy and an understanding best friend, but I just didn't like sharing him my old, worn-out stress and making him worry all over again. There are times when it's just much better for me to keep those things within. Besides, I just wanted to make him laugh and smile --- always do. He always knows how to cheer me up.:) Hopefully, there'll always be Tiger and me in the future --- two best friends and soul siblings, geographically distanced but forever bound by unconditional, platonic affection. Isn't that beautiful? No demands, though.:P*giggles*
He also kept telling me not to give up easily and not to lose faith in myself.:D He said I could do anything in the world I want --- as long as it's good and I never stop trying. Just fuck those sexist pigs in my country, who want to make people believe that smart, independent, successful, and beautiful women are dangerous and inappropriate. Fuck them, because they just have no goddamned idea what the hell they're talking about. They're just fucking blind and shallow!:x
See?*big evil grin* This is why I just love being pals with Tiger.:D This is why I love him so much and want to do ALMOST anything for him (remember, I just capitalized the word 'almost' to show you I'm being realistic.*giggles* There's no way I'll ever let myself be that blind.:P I still have that in here, thankfully.*points at my head*)
Then I went home and watched...the live recorded show of Westlife's "Face To Face Tour" in Jakarta last September 12.:| Without Bryan MacFadden anymore, I felt rather sad to see that no one else could ever really fill in the hollow gap. The four of them still sounded okay, though.*shrugs* Not extravagantly enchanting whatsoever, but still good.
*deep sigh* I don't know, I'm also sad about another thing too.:( Westlife sort of reminds me of the old days back then. My happier teenage years...
Damn...:((
*sighs again* Okay, nevermind about that.:|
Well, I decided to visit the old Gramedia bookstore in downtown Blok M again today.:) I found out that they sell stationeries much cheaper than their other branches in capitalized areas like Pondok Indah Mall, for example. I also bought "Ocean Sea" in the same store. They're having discount programs on several books until November this year, but...nah, I must be realistic with my savings lately.:| Just buy what you really REALLY need, not what you want. That's been sort of my motto these days.
Besides, I only tried their new internet corner there.:) It's much cheaper, but still pretty quick. I typed my latest short-story, saved it in my disk, sent the e-mail attachment to SPICE!, and printed out the copy. An hour and fifteen minutes.
However, I just found out this evening that there was a delivery problem, and I had to re-send.
SHIT!:x
:'-(...
And now I must translate that in English too for an online contest. The deadline is...*gasps* October 15.:O
It's just another day of trying to earn extra cash for a much better living. Everyday is survival...:(*shrugs*
And I'm still searching for a job abroad, but I seriously pray those shallow, blind fanatics will never win and take over my own country.:(

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!