Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-10-04 - 7:07 p.m.

I can't stand so many people in my own country (especially the government these days) anymore.:x I can't stand those who take advantages of The Fasting Month for their own selfish needs.
Let's just start with a simple explanation, shall we?
Okay, for all Muslims in the world, The Fasting Month is our annual chance to renew ourselves --- in order to make each of us a better person next time. But oftentimes here, I've seen people manipulate that (well, sort of --- since I can't really find the exact word to put it somehow.:|) For example, we know we must learn to control our emotions (including anger) better. But some people end up using that as an excuse to freely aggravate others without having to fear their wrath in return. They can say stuff like: "Come on, it's Fasting Month. You're not supposed to get angry so easily." And then they keep doing hurtful, offensive stuff to you, knowing you can't easily get mad at them --- eventhough just this time. How selfish is that?!:x
Oh, btw --- I'm still worrying about The Stupid Draft (RUU APP).:( There hasn't been any news about it lately, but I'm still afraid. Some local human rights independent organizations have been filing protests to the central government about the misogynicism in several new county laws like in Tangerang, Indramayu, Cianjur, and even in Aceh.:'-(
My dearest God, what do You have to say about all that?:'-( Why are they all trying to convince the entire country that You only take the men's side? (No offense, gentlemen.:( I'm talking about my country's fearful situations here.)
Forgive me, God.:'-( I just want to feel safe, that's all. I believe this is my world too. No women should ever live in a cage like animals. A cage created by shallow, insecure hypocrites in society.:x
*deep sigh* If the worst should ever happen again here (like in May 1998), then I might have no other choice but to leave the country --- no matter how.:'-( It's not like I ever really want it anyway...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!