Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-09-30 - 7:19 p.m.

Oh, btw --- I forgot to tell you something.:D
A couple of days ago, I went to the cybercafe in the afternoon and logged on to find...TIGER ONLINE!!:D
Yup, my best friend has finally settled down in his new place in Leicester, UK.:) He's also gotten his new internet connection there. We are now six hours away from each other (and since I live in the southeast area of the world, I'm ahead of him). He has three roommates --- an Aussie, a Brit, and an Indian guy. Three good lads, he said. When I asked if they were cute, he'd mostly just laughed.
*deep sigh* My dearest God, I just miss him so much.:) I'm glad to hear he's finally settling down and able to enjoy his new adventure there. To be honest, I still envy him. But still, I want to be a really supportive best friend, as always. I'm happy for him.
What about me?:( Why am I still stuck in here? Will I ever really get paid to do what I really love? Will I ever really get a much better career? I mean, for God's sake --- I'll be 25 this year soon enough, right on November. I want my life, my own adventure too. I want to live on my own. No, that doesn't mean I don't care about my family anymore. Come on, you all know what I'm talking about here. I want to be a real Ms.Independent, not just a mere follower!
Marriage? Well, I'm still normal, so I'm thinking about that too. But I just hate it when people --- especially the relatives --- start pushing that topic right into my head. Not now, okay?:x When?? Well, it's up to me, you know?*rolls eyes* Love is just not my very first and main priority these days. Call me selfish, but I don't really care anymore. It's my life. I decide. I'd like to get married for my sake, not because people want me to. I mean, don't they all just have any idea how suffocating this whole thing can be?!:(
My parents and I visited Grandpa Bagus at his home in Pondok Indah, just this morning. Grandpa Bagus was still away, but Grandma Parti was home.:) My parents were talking to her while I mostly just listened and grabbed today's KOMPAS on the coffee-table (I miss reading that so much.:|) More interesting job-ads there, including the one from Forbes-Indonesia.:) Are they really looking for a journalist?:D Pick me, pick me! Oh, please! Just pick me!*jumps with a raised hand*
One of my younger cousins Adhit has enrolled a college in KL, Malaysia --- like Rizki has.:)
*sighs* Okay, this is just getting really frustrating.:( What about me? When will it be my turn? I keep trying and trying and still haven't succeeded yet...at all.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!