Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-09-29 - 7:07 p.m.

For the past couple of days, I switched my shift and worked in Pasaraya instead. How were my first couple of days there, btw?:| Boring. There was hardly anything I could really do but mostly just sitting around and waiting for the costumers to come over and order. It was also a very noisy area. I couldn't really concentrate on reading and writing anything at all. I missed reading and writing. I missed the cybercafe as well.:P
The only good thing I can really think of about being there is only this: lots of restaurants to choose for your after-fast.:) I love ice cream too.
But hey, do I have to think about food all the time?:( Come on, it's still Fasting Month here.
I've finally submitted my work as an e-mail attachment for the book review competition. That novel "Ocean Sea" by.Alessandro Baricco was really awesome. Spending most of my actual free time reading light and cheesy teenlits from local authors here these days (no offense, there are some good reads I know too, but maybe I'm just awfully bored:|), I find myself missing thriller stories. You know, the great explorations on human beings' psychological difficulties, crimes of passion, vengeance...the action that can raise your adrenaline way up high. I haven't really been able to write like Mary Higgins Clark does, but I'm still learning and working on it.:P She's such a superb author!
In fact, the teenlit I've been working on has a few thrilling elements.:) It's much darker than the usual teenlits about love, friendship, and other teenage stuff.
Meanwhile, I still have other writing contests waiting. One thing at a time, though. First things first.
I felt a little awful with being busy lately.:( The last time Ki showed up, he'd looked more like a little lost boy. Want to know what his mother's been doing again lately?*big evil grin*
Handing him an application form to enroll in...military school.
........................
*sighs* Well, I guess Mommy Dearest is still in denial.*shrugs* Besides, what makes her believe that any military school will somehow cure her gay son and make him be more straight?:P
Okay, I'm not making fun of this. I'm just being a skeptic. I mean, don't we all already know that stereotypical judgements can get us lost in our own perceptions? What about the truth of the matter? How about facing and accepting reality? I know it's not that easy. When one of my distant aunts had first 'come out' as a lesbian (she's now 'married' to her girlfriend and the two have adopted a little girl), my Grandma Ning had collapsed and been hospitalized with cardiac arrest and major stress.
Hmm, what else? Recently, Ki's parents have gone through a silent divorce. Their kids happened to be the last to know, and that just hurts Ki more than ever.:( It's like the kids weren't even considered to have a say in it, eventhough they're obviously part of the family. It's like, when it comes to parental issues, the children must keep out and keep their mouths shut. That's just it, eventhough the children have somehow grown up and are already old enough to understand.
I don't know. I also can't help but wondering about this as well. Recently, a local politician named Yusril Ihza Mahendra simply divorced his wife out of boredom after their over twenty years of marriage and married a twenty-something woman. That almost sounds like Michael Douglas ditching Diandra and then sweeping Catherine Zeta-Jones off her feet. It seems as easier as switching your old car with a new one.*rolls eyes*
God, I hope not all men are like that.:( But once again, I'm not afraid to be alone. I've been alone most of the time before. Am I selfish? Whatever the hell you say.*scoffs*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!