Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-09-25 - 7:15 p.m.

Last night, I went home and watched the horror movie "Needful Things" (from Stephen King's best-selling novel with the same title.) It almost has the similar concept as my favourite TV show "Friday The 3th" (the one with the antiques' store "Curious Goods"). I wonder why King always picked small towns as his favourite story-settings, like Castle Rock or someplace in Maine (although I've seen a little bit of New York in "Firestarter"). Vengeance is also often used as the main theme. It's like, you bully Carrie, you shall suffer under her wrath next time. You threaten Charlie McGee, you'll get burned. True. Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned.*big evil grin*
I used to imagine how it might've felt to be gifted (or cursed?) with supernatural powers. If you could read minds, nobody in the world would ever be able to lie to you --- or even keep secrets from you. You could already tell who wanted to hurt you, even before they tried to. Well, that could surely keep you safe, but also spoil everything. No surprises nor thrills of life anymore. What is so fun about that? Boring. Besides, your world might possibly get too noisy with those inner voices...lol...
Or, how about a psychokinetic ability --- like Prue Halliwell from the old seasons of "Charmed" or even Dr.Jean Grey from "X-Men"?:P If you could control that well, then you wouldn't worry too much about accidentally knocking some other innocent souls with the flying objects and stuff caused by your power. You could send a bad guy ten feet off the ground and then simply crashing him down real hard with broken bones and a serious concussion. Nobody would've had enough guts to harm you, but you'd be considered a dangerous freak.:(
Or, if you were an empath, you would never want to cause other people pain after that.:| You see, I remember this from TB in one of his old entries I once read, I guess. (And I'm still worried about him.:( Where are you now? Are you alright and still there? I miss you. I miss talking to you.) But it takes a really strong person to be one.:P I'm not. I've been one for Tiger a few times before. It was never that easy, but that still didn't stop me.
I remember this incident when I was about eleven or twelve. A bad boy in my school had suddenly pushed me against the headmaster's office-window and the glass was breaking one late afternoon. Why did he do that? I never knew, but never forget. A few shards painfully slashed the back of my left wrist and I was surely bleeding. The boy had already bolted, so I couldn't chase him like I'd badly wanted to. I ended up in the school's clinic before the bleeding got worse and the smaller shards stuck deeper. Had I cried? Umm, I must admit, yes --- but definitely not from the wound.:( I didn't even know him. Other kids had witnessed and told the headmaster. But when that boy was being questioned, he'd simply and stubbornly denied. He never even apologized to me. Whatever, just as long as he didn't come near me anymore.*rolls eyes* But if he had, I'd have pushed him the same way. An eye for an eye.
Scary, huh:P But thankfully, I've learned to control my anger better. Still, the only violence I'll ever do will be merely a self-defense, not vengeance. Still, you mess with me and you'll be sorry. That's just it. I only do what (I believe) is necessary, so don't ever make me do what I don't even want to. I personally hate hurting other people.
I find myself growing quiet during The Fasting Month this year. I don't know, maybe it just has something to do with my naturally vile tongue. Any man can have his fists for any fight possible, but an angry woman's words can really tear your heart out and apart. Bruises shall fade away, but do they actually heal on the inside?
It's hard to love. There's so much to hate. Hanging on to hope..but is there even any to speak of these days?

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!