Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-09-14 - 7:26 p.m.

I just got two relatively good news:

1.I received an info about over twenty-five thousands (twenty-five thousands!*gasps*:O) petition signed against The Stupid Draft (RUU APP) and sent over to the government.:D How many are those voting for The Stupid Draft?:P Only five-thousands. Five thousands!*big evil grin* What do you think? Does that mean there's a hope for the better, a solution to end all this nonsense?:|
Things have been a little too quiet here, regarding the issue these days. I'm afraid we must all keep our eyes open and just stay alert. We must keep praying too.:| I'm not just being paranoid about this, but do you remember the popular phrase: "There's a calm before the storm"? It's possibly a political strategy, keeping things cool and quiet a bit for a while --- and when they believe it's the right time, they might start dropping THE BOMB!:x
Have you ever heard such things as "the minority's tyranny"? I know, I'm supposed to be more optimistic, but I'm afraid I can't just ignore even the scariest possibility around.:( The blind fanatics always find a way to have it their way, eventhough they're obviously already outnumbered. They can use violence (as we all know *rolls eyes*) if they believe it's necessary, in order to get them what they really want (or so it seems).*shudders* I'm not feeling safe and relieved just yet.:(
The only way to make me feel completely safe and relieved is to see Mr.President SBY himself publicly announce that stupid things like The Stupid Draft (RUU APP) in our nation of diversity will never be allowed...for good. Then I can finally breathe properly again.:| But you know, with the upcoming of The Fasting Month this year (starting on September 24), those shallow-minded blind fanatics will start using their so-called 'religious' excuses to have it legalized.*rolls eyes* Imagine that.
And this year's like, the very very first time I really dread The Fasting Month.:'-( I'm so sorry, God. I'm just sooo afraid...
You know, I recently talked to Tiger about this:

"A woman is actually like a butterfly. If you catch and put her in a jar, even with air-holes --- they'll just slowly wither and die. Oh, you've got her, but do you really 'have' her? Perhaps, but obviously not that long. But if you just stand in the middle of the garden with your palms up, she'll fly down and land on your palm. You'll be surprised to see she'll always come back to you, because she feels she's just safe with you. You won't clip her delicate wings, and she can still be beautiful like she'll always naturally be.":)

Now, I don't know just where in the world I actually got that from (or perhaps that scene in "Patch Adams" when Robin Williams stood by the edge of the cliff :P), but my best friend had exclaimed, "Wow, that's so true. You're so romantic, Dew."
*blushes*
Oh, speaking of Tiger, here's a good news about him:

2.Tiger's finally gotten a visa to pursue a higher education in...Leicester, UK!!:D Isn't that great? He's finally had one of his dreams come true. I mean, he truly deserves it!:D He's my best friend and a sweetheart too. I always want him to be happy. I love him.
And I envy him too.:'-( I'm still struggling to at least get a job abroad too. He's just sooo damn lucky! What about me?
Okay, I didn't feel like ruining his fun last night, so I tried my best not to complain about my own scary situations way too much.:| I can't be selfish.
Still, I'm praying for all the best in the world to ever come to both of us, like any best friend should.:) Hopefully, he and I will get to ever really meet each other someday, somewhere in the middle.
This is my last entry again, because I'll be away for a while. Hopefully I'll return soon, probably on The Fasting Month or even October. Let's just hope they'll never force The Stupid Draft during the date using their so-called 'religious and holy' mission in my country, shall we?:(
I'll see you later. I've got some writings I need to catch up with. And more job searches too.

with love,
The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!