Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-09-09 - 7:03 p.m.

I just ate too much this morning for brunch.:| I feel a little sick now. My cholesterol level?:P Hehe, don't even ask.
I sent another resume for a job in a local printed mass media as a reporter.:| (What else?) I'm also still translating my short story for the online contest.:) I hope this time I'll get lucky.
Speaking of the job resume, my brother kindly bought me a CD-RW.:D I'm planning to send another job resume via e-mail attachments, for a radio station. I know they're not specifically mentioning a voice sample in their requirements, but I'd just like to be more initiative myself.;) Besides, they did mention 'a good voice' is required. That's the only way I can think of to show them that, especially since they only display their e-mail address on their ad.
How am I doing this Saturday?:P I'm being purely emotional for unknown reasons so suddenly. Strange, huh? How come? I don't know, maybe it's just my mood again.:( I've been listening only to my favourite local radio station with their Saturday rock frequency all day and night, 95.1 Kis FM --- and they're still playing love ballads too.*snifs* Very mushy.
Damn, I think I'm going to cry now.:( I also got a call from a cellphone company about my debts to be paid soon. But, did that lady on the phone have to sound so damn bitchy?!:x
And, guess what? Another beggar shamelessly barged into my restaurant today, pleading for my generosity to give him enough money.*gulps* He looked so pitiful and desperate, but I was more afraid he might've done something drastic and dangerous if I'd been rude to him. The money inside the cash-register isn't mine at all, and I'm responsible for it. I won't ever let anyone rob it.:O I'd given him two thousands from my own wallet already, but he still demanded more it tested MY patience.:x Thankfully, one of the waitresses showed up and gently told him that we couldn't give more, because the place wasn't even ours and no costumers had shown up yet. He finally walked off. Phew...*deep sigh*
Then, after that, a street-kid shamelessly entered too and asked for food, acting like a complete retard.*rolls eyes* The food was given, but he'd wanted to eat RIGHT THERE until our watchman Mr.Slamet had to forcefully drag him out.:|
Last year, similar things like these happened too.:( And as usual, I had to lock the glass door for a while --- until I felt safe enough again or if costumers showed up.:|
Wow, my job is risky.:| I can't stand intimidations. *rolls eyes*

The Moody and Emotional Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!