Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-09-05 - 7:10 p.m.

Actually, I'm already back from Bandung since last Sunday night, but I've finally gotten a chance to write again today.:) Why? My sister's third ex-boyfriend Phino (a.k.a.our distant cousin --- but trust me, their relationship was legal!:P) has finally been getting married!:D
How was my short break in Bandung? (It was actually really short, because if you really want to go sight-seeing --- three days aren't just enough.:( You might possibly need at least a week there.*snifs*) Fine. Nothing was really that special, besides the food and the cool weather at night.:D (While Jakarta is often dry and hot, except during rainy seasons!) I didn't get much chance to roam around, because Mom and I were staying at Uncle Herly and Aunt Yanti's place in Sekelimus (the corner part of Bandung). The family aren't exactly the outdoor types (even their only son --- my older cousin --- Aditya!:|) Besides, Uncle Herly's this old-fashioned and slightly stiff man who still finds it hard to accept girls who go out alone --- especially at night.:( So I didn't even get a chance to visit "ToBuCil" (Toko Buku Kecil --- The Small Bookstore) in Dipati Ukur --- next to Boromeus Hospital --- because I've heard that they give 20% discount (a heavenly blessing for all booklovers here like I am, since books are quite expensive in my own country.*sighs*) And, unlike Jakarta, the distance between one place to another is pretty far --- and it's also quite too at night. I'm not afraid. Oftentimes in Jakarta, I stroll along in quite streets, all alone --- sometimes at night --- and just casually eyeing my surroundings for at least a flash of inspiration somewhere. Mom knows I can take care of myself and know how and when to watch out (and I'm also a stubborn rebel for stuff like this.*big evil grin*) But I wasn't in Jakarta, plus Uncle Herly still believes in curfews for women.:( Although Bandung has more beautiful views and hot-spots, not much I could really enjoy. Not yet. Perhaps next time around, hopefully.
Overall, my short break was pretty much okay.*shrugs* Trying out the new highway from Jakarta straight to Bandung, West Java (the highway some Bandung residents dislike --- because that's definitely supporting The Jakartan Invasion even more!) and visiting Aunt Ria's family's new home in Rajiman at night on the first day. Shopping for goods at Griya in a busy Saturday morning (actually, Mom and I just kind of trailed along while Aunt Yanti did most of the shopping:P) and falling asleep with exhaustion back in Sekelimus all day.:( Then having dinner in "Pasadena's Steak Restaurant" with Aditya and his girlfriend of five years Senny. (I LOVE THEIR PERSIAN KEBAB!:D How was my cholesterol level that night*big evil grin* Ha-ha, don't even ask!)
The last day?:) A lunch at "Rumah Nenek" (Grandma's House) with Aunt Ria's family (Aunt Ria, Uncle Asoka, and their youngest son Emir), Uncle Herly, Aunt Yanti, and Aditya. (I LOVE THEIR DELICIOUS NORI AND CALAMARI!:D I even ordered ice-cream too.;):P)
Then we finally returned to Jakarta at night. I fell asleep instantly as soon as I climbed on my bed. Sooo tired...zzz...:|
How was last night's wedding reception, btw?:) Not much to tell. You know...weddings...*shrugs*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!