Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-08-26 - 7:33 p.m.

I've finished reading "A Perfect Love" by.Yuchita Erayanie and it was a great story.:) Although --- again --- the ending was quite predictable, I enjoyed the emotional explorations in each character and between. Sooo deep! Plus, the setting is in Bandung (my favourite town in West Java) and the plot wasn't all that cliche.
I've also finished reading something else that's quite heavy...for me, at least.:| It's actually based on a local romantic musical flick "Heart" --- the movie I haven't really had the guts to watch.:( I remember months ago when my brother surprisingly bought me a ticket to watch a movie, and I'd been strangely relieved to see it was for "X-Men: The Last Stand". ('Though it was quite a tear-jerker too, especially the parts about Professor Xavier, Logan The Wolverine and Dr.Jean Grey --- at least I'd gotten to tease Tiger about it, because he hadn't watched it yet at that time.:P It had been his exam week, and his parents had warned him to skip any distractions from studying --- especially movies.*big evil grin*)
Alright, back to "Heart".:P Why am I still afraid of watching that movie, although almost everybody who watched it told me it was super and I only dared read the novel?? Well, from the moving screenplay by.Armantono, Ninit Yunita (a local author for numerous novels, a freelance-contributor for several magazines --- especially SPICE!, and a blogger --- with her own website www.istribawel.com) has novelized this enchanting but heart-wrenching story:

Rachel and Farel have been best friends since childhood and playing basketball together. Rachel the tomboy has been secretly in love with Farel, but --- sadly --- she has to accept the fact that Farel is madly in love with Luna --- a beautiful, fragile girl dying from syrosis (sp?). In the name of friendship and love, Rachel realises she can only do one thing to make the only guy she'll ever truly love happy...

:'-(...
Now you know why I've been truly afraid of watching the movie.:( Ironic, isn't it?:P I'm not afraid of watching any horror flicks or bloodbath on screen. I've also cried my eyes out watching other similar on-screen situations, like tha part when Eowyn silently cries after Aragorn's gentle rejection --- because he's already in love with Arwen. Or, that episode in "Smallville", when Chloe has to give up Clark Kent for good --- knowing his really deep feelings for Lana Lang.
I've had those moments too, time and time again. I've been a minor character.
*smirks*I know, I must get rid off the blues in me. It's Saturday night, btw.:P

"Love isn't always as you see it
Love isn't always as you dream it
Love isn't always gonna find you...
This is love...
'cause you're all I'm thinking of..."

*deep sigh*

The Blue Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!