Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-08-24 - 7:08 p.m.

Well, I guess I'm officially back to work again today, although I didn't take the morning shift.:P I'm also reading another Teenlit. It's called "A Perfect Love", written by.Yuchita Erayanie.
A perfect love?:P Perfect??*scoffs* What's so perfect about love, anyway? Love is just...*sighs* love.*shrugs* Just like life. It's all full of positive and negative elements at once. Pleasure and pain.
*big evil grin* Sorry, I just felt like being a love-cynic again for a moment there. But that doesn't mean I underestimate this novel (especially since this young author from Bandung has won the third place for a local writing contest!:D) Although the title kind of threw me off a bit --- fearing it might've been a hint for cliches --- it turns out that I can't really put this book down.:P It's an interesting tale and I --- as an amateur critic *giggles* --- can come up with something like this (for the review of the Teenlit):

How do you escape the ghosts from the past, especially one in a shape of someone you once loved so much? How do you pretend old memories don't really exist anymore, if they keep haunting your every step to the future?
Back in high-school, Kimi was never the popular kind, but this quiet, sensitive girl had a secret crush on the popular heart-throb Ari. She'd been safe enough out of the picture and as a shadow, until Ari --- who'd just broken up with his latest girlfriend Ninia --- suddenly begged to take her to their senior high-school prom.
For Kimi, nothing is as painful as a short-lived joy. Realising she was only humiliated as a rebound to help Ari win Ninia back, Kimi swore she'd never look back again after graduation.
Now Kimi has better friends and a much happier life in college. But then, Ari suddenly returns in her life, begging for a second chance. Will Kimi risk her broken heart out all over again, despite the pain he put her through long ago?

I know, this is just my other way of killing time.:P Practicing to be a book critic.*giggles*
I'm also still working on my own Teenlit and...well, doing my usual other stuff. Searching for another job/scholarship --- especially abroad.:| Hoping and praying hard that The Stupid Draft (RUU APP) won't ever be legalized (so I won't have to run away like a coward to a much safer place, somewhere out there.:|)
*sighs* Damn, I think my mood's just broken.:(

The Amateur Critic :P

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!