Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-08-07 - 7:34 p.m.

Last night, I attended a wedding ceremony with Mom, my sister, and my sister's boyfriend Gatot. I won't blab too much about the wedding, but that swing jazz band was really great.:) I'll just go straight to the important bits:

The preparations:
-Hair salon at five pm. A big hairdo for my rebellious dark curls. It reminded me of Shakira's style. Not bad.;)
-The outfit: a crimson corset (not like the old version most European women wore long, long time ago --- but still very tight *huffs*), a black Javanese kebaya outfit, and a long batik skirt. Plus a pair of black, open-toed high-heels. And make-up too. Bye, bye for now, tomboy!:P
-Picking up Gatot at his office. My sister lent him my brother's batik shirt.

(FYI, Dad and the poor kid are still home with chicken pox!)

The party:
Well, I must say I was blushing quite much at people's compliments about my looks.
"Wow, you look beautiful!":D
Hehe...
It was actually Dad's old high-school friend Aunt Tuti's daughter's wedding. Some of Dad's friends showed up with their kids as well. I've known some, like Agung, Donnie, and --- my possible nemesis --- Adit (I'll tell you more why!:|) Too bad Donnie's older brother Indra wasn't around, because he's working in Doha, Qatar now (which reminds me, I must congratulate him via Friendster.:D) He's a sweet guy and I just like him. We get along well.
Okay, why did I just call this Adit guy my possible nemesis?:P
He's actually not a bad guy (a tall, athletic, handsome, and kind of neat baldy :P). His mother, Aunt Fenny, is also a very nice lady.:) But I'm sorry, I just CAN'T STAND HIM!:x GRR...
Since the first time we met (about a year and a half ago in our parents' high-school reunion in Puncak), he's been this obnoxious creature who always seems to have fun irritating me. Like Dr.Jekyll and Mr.Hyde, he appears nice while our parents are still nearby, but when he's finally with the other guys --- I'm just his favourite target.*narrows eyes* Like last night, he told his mother I'd looked fantastic. But when he was finally with the boys, he just loved getting on my nerves with his comments. Ugh.*rolls eyes*
Both Mom and Aunt Fenny teased me about him possibly liking me. (But why is he always getting on my nerves everytime we meet?:| Besides, he's normally the kind of guy who dates pretty, sexy, and stylish girl --- and I'm just an irritating tomboy in his eyes!)
Please, tell me our mothers are just joking...:(

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!