Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-07-05 - 7:44 p.m.

Aargh, when will this damn flu ever go away?:x
I've finally completed my writing for the flash-fiction contest.:) I don't know, I'm so used to writing longer stuff --- so this is some sort of a challenge for me. Writing songs is also another great challenge, because --- until now --- I'm still not as good as Tiger.*snifs* Oh, well.:( May practice make perfect. And if I'm (considered) too old to start my own singing career, then maybe I'll get to sell my own songs and earn more money anyway.:P
Damn, I hate being this ill.:( I'm feeling all mushy and weak like jelly. I'm listening to Clay Aiken's ballad and wanting to cry for no reason. Oh, my dearest God!:x
Since I can't read the newspapers as much as I used to, I checked KOMPAS' official website. The new head chief of The Central Police Department in my country turns out to be far more amusing than the old weakling.*big evil grin* Want to know why? They decided that it was far more important to arrest the local models who'd posed for Playboy and other adult magazines than putting the real terrorists --- like corruptors in the government and anarchists who acted as if they were holy saints all around --- in jail. Personally, I think they're all the true cowards of this already disastrous republic. Sadly, they're still wanting to prove the citizens that they're doing their job and proving they're men who have morals by doing...this.:|
Yeah, right.*rolls eyes* How pathetic.
In here, the only law that can truly protect you is the law you can buy. Without money, no guarantee.
*sighs* Now I can't breathe properly again.:( I have to keep my mouth open.
Alright, enough complaining. Now I'm sounding like a bratty six-year-old. I actually talked lots when I was a kid. I've grown quieter when Dad started reminding me just how freaky I am (well, looks who's talking, anyway.*rolls eyes*)
It's been such a warm, quiet day. I'm wearing my sister's first ex's blue Adidas sport jacket (a long story:P) under my green polo shirt. I'm literally cold and working in an air-conditioned room.
And I'm ridiculously wishing for a miracle. What kind of miracle? Anything that'll help me and my family's financial situations, make me feel safe by getting rid of those blind fanatics / sexist pigs in my country, and...okay, no need to be greedy here. It's not nice to ask for too much. Be realistic. Be reasonable.
But I refuse to be confined. I decide my own limit, not them or anyone else in the world. I wasn't born to be caged. I could die insane.:'-(
It all will pass, won't it? I'll be okay after that. Just safe and happy. That's all I want.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!