Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-07-03 - 7:30 p.m.

I hate flu.:( I love singing a lot and now I just can't do it right. I sound so squeaky and awfully weird. My head also hurts so bad and I try my best not to get myself disoriented. In my hometown, if you get disoriented in public, you'll get yourself easily mugged. It's the city without mercy.
I know, I'm supposed to take a break and just lie down for a while. Eating a bowl of hot chicken soup and drinking hot milk or tea.:) Pampering myself or getting myself pampered. That'll be nice.
But, no.:| I'm not used to being treated like that, unless when I'm seriously ill and having to be hospitalized or something else like that. So, as long as I'm still able to walk, there's no excuse to skip the day and stay in bed. No time and no money to lose here.
Alright, enough about the flu.:P
I decided to help my aunt Menti with her groceries today. She and I went to Carrefour in Lebak Bulus, South Jakarta. It was a two-hour shopping, but I didn't mind.:) The only challenge I had was to stay focused and not get disoriented in the crowd. The place had been full of people.
Dad still has the flu too, but he's still acting as if it's the worst thing that ever happens to him.*rolls eyes* I know I'm being such a little bitch about it, but he's always been the one who tells me not to be such a spoiled brat. Yeah, right.
I need to rewrite the flash fiction.:| It sucked. I have no idea that it takes a lot to write something so short and make it good at the same time.
Damn it! My brain's not working properly today. I'm also very sleepy and my hands are shaking. If Tiger gets to read this, he'll ask me to just stop doing anything and get some serious rest until I get better (eventhough that'll simply bore me.:|) He's such a pal...:)
Oh, speaking of my pal, River's planning to move back to his parents' in Japan. I hope he and I will still be able to contact each other.:) It's been great to talk to him again. I've missed him so. He's practically like a big brother I never really had at home.
And TB, I miss you so.:( You're not mad at me anymore, are you? Please let me know.
Oh, my dearest God. Why do I feel like I've just consumed sodium pentathol? But, even without it, I'm already a bad liar anyway.:P Sorry, I just can't escape the truth. I have expressive eyes. I...
Okay, I'm feeling lazy, close to lethargic now.:( This is not supposed to happen. I have work to do. I have lots to do. I have goals to accomplish. I'm not a couch potato. I'm not...
Okay, enough writing. I need to get some sleep. Good night.:(

The Unwell Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!