Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-07-01 - 7:44 p.m.

I have no idea just how confusing it can be when you're still swamped with lots of things you want to do.
I haven't come up with anything yet for a writing sample I'm planning to send to The Jakarta Post.:| I can't find anyone I know who subscribe it, so I checked the official website. Worst, it only left me with more confusion and a blank mind. Great.*rolls eyes*
I decided to go to Pondok Indah Mall with The Almost Twins this afternoon. I need to refresh my mind. My sister had to take care of stuff at Zara's (a part of her job as a merchandiser) until six today. My brother and I just roamed around the mall and stopped by at Gramedia Bookstore. I bought a flash-fiction anthology "Jangan Berkedip!" (Don't Blink!) by a couple of local authors with unbelievably long names. (But still, writing together like that is a sweet, romantic project --- knowing the two are married.:P) Their names are Primadonna Angela Mertoyono and Isman Hidayat Suryaman. Tsk, tsk, tsk. *shakes my head* I found a coupon on the inside for a flash-fiction writing contest. Yippee!:D
Well, my brother had to drag me out of there before I might've emotionally started spending more money for books.:P Hehe, maybe next time around. I have to consider a lot more, since Mom just told me this morning we had to stop subscribing the newspaper KOMPAS for a while because...you know. The money.
I need a new job.:( No, specifically --- I need more money.
Help.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!