Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-06-20 - 7:14 p.m.

I just sent my CV to "Go Girl" Magazine via mobile post office in Blok M, South Jakarta, this afternoon. Ever since I was still a kid, I've always wanted to be a writer. During my teenage years, there was an awful saying that not all novelists in my country could make enough money for a living.:( So, I've also decided to look for a job as a reporter/columnist/journalist/scriptwriter/translator/whatever that fits my writing hobby.
I'm short on cash again. Nope, I am definitely broke this time. This will probably be my last entry or so before next month's paycheck.:P You don't think I've saved enough? There's a few (I'm not going to mention just how much) in the bank account --- and I'm not even going to touch it. Just leave it right there.
Somebody attacked me in The White Roses' mailing list, according to my opinion about the stupid draft. A lot of other users were taking my side, but I was already emotionless to even care. That twerp was just the kind of egomaniacal sexist pig who still believed women were just mere objects and should just stay (locked up) at home. He even believed that the bombings in places like WTC, Bali(two times already way too much, btw), and Aussie-Embassy in Mampang Prapatan, South Jakarta were just ideologically correct.:x Bleh.
What a sick bastard with a twisted mind!

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!