Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2001-06-17 - 8:17 p.m.

Blue. It's the perfect colour that describes my mood best today.
Another Saturday night without a date? Nope, I'm already used to it, so it's not exactly an awful dread.:P I still feel the automatic numbing process within me, remember? (Come to think of it, that's such a funny sentence. 'Numb' already means 'feeling nothing'.)
It's not about my blue sling bag either.*giggles* :P I'm also not talking about my favourite, yet short-lived boyband --- or my favourite ballad from The Jayhawks (although I keep hearing it in my mind):

"Never thought that I would miss you,
that I'd miss you so much...
You've brought me through
and you make me feel so blue..."

Of course, I'll always miss the beautiful blue-eyed TB, especially since he's not around that much these days.:( I'll always remember him whenever it rains around here. He just loves the rain...
*deep sigh*
Aww, just stop it.:| This is no good. This sounds hopeless and pathetic. Allowing sadness to just creep into me again will only make things worse. Weakening me, that is.
It's time to return to my harsh reality all over again...

The Blue Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!