Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-06-10 - 7:17 p.m.

Can I feel relieved and take a deep breath for a moment?
*deep sigh*:)
Since I haven't heard anything about the damn draft today yet, I assumed it was still just another scary rumour. But that doesn't mean I can just sit back and relax for too damn long. I believe there's always a calm before the storm. I must watch out. I must still keep my chocolate brown eyes open and stay cautious.
Yesterday, I heard from a friend in a mailing list. She said she'd watched the TV news and --- much to our horror! --- one of the staff in The People's Representative in the government notified there were no such things as the major revision of the draft.(WTF?!) The White Roses are still fighting and urging us to spread more petition forms.
I can't just quit this, can I?:( I mean I won't. No way. Even if it's only a little thing or two and step-by-step, at least I'm doing something.
I'm not letting it happen, ever. I'm not letting my once peaceful country just fall into the hands of those narrow-minded, blind fanatics who believe they're the holy-saints who can curse and hurt other people with different beliefs in any sick, twisted way they can. No.
So, the thing is, I'm still racing against time here. I'm not just going to stand still and do nothing. I'm not giving this whole thing up --- my country and my own, personal freedom --- without a fight!:x
I know, you might think I'm just being awfully paranoid.:| But you have no idea, unless if you're as claustrophobic as I am.
That's right, I just mentioned my weakness. If you see me keeping calm inside an elevator or a small tunnel, that means I've successfully fooled you. I actually can't stand being in a closed-up, narrow area way too long. It gives me the creeps and makes me unable to breathe calmly. I just don't know why.:(
That will be the same feeling I get if the stupid draft is being legalized. I mean, how would you feel if you walked out in open air and had someone --- or some people --- watch your every move, what you wear, how you act, and all that stuff, and then suddenly come up and tell you what to do or just attack you? I'm serious, this kind of thing can also give you a claustrophobic sensation, even when you can breathe the open air and have no ceilings a few inches above your head and walls that closely surround you.
Should I just ignore that and simply waltz away? (No, not like "Waltz away dreaming...":P) No. Anybody who's meddling in my personal business and rudely accusing me as immoral just because they think they're better than me --- they're seriously looking for a death-wish.
And they will get it if that happens, but I still strongly hope it won't.:'-( It's scary. I want my peaceful country back...
Well, my sister's boyfriend Gatot the TV senior reporter also convinced me (and calmed me) a little last night.:) He knows pretty much about politics too.
He said legalizing any new draft wouldn't be that easy, eventhough there were certain political parties (and sectariants too) who urged it to be done A.S.A.P. Besides, there are also lots of citizens "yelling" against it, even through local mass media.
But if you want to know, I almost felt like giving him a kiss last night for telling me that.;P
What?:P Do you think I would actually do that?*big evil grin*
LOL!! No way. I don't feel that much about him. Don't get me wrong, though. He's a good guy.:P In fact, I think he should marry my sister right away.
Don't worry, I'm never going to do such a thing like that.:P I'm not that low, and my sister would kill me if I ever seriously did.LOL!!
Man, another Saturday night.:) Perhaps I should loosen up a bit, while still looking for more support to go against the new draft. Too much tension's no good, because I could end up with a cardiac arrest.:(
*sighs*Oh, well. I don't actually agree with: "Good things come to those who wait." If you wait without doing anything, then what makes you think "good things" will really come to you, anyway?

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!