Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-06-07 - 7:13 p.m.

I'm not doing anything specific today, except...just working.:| My usual, boring job.:( What else? Writing. Just writing.
But at least, it's better than doing nothing at all. Or better than meddling in other people's business and personal lives. I'm not one of those judgemental bullies.:P
Right, I'm being awfully sarcastic about them.:|
I just finished reading a chicklit, Sophie Kinsella's "Shopaholic and Sister".:) Quite good. I know why it's just hard for me to actually write a chicklit. Teenlits are still okay and manageable, but...chicklits?:P Leave it to my best college friend Pumpkin (who works as a feature writer in Cosmopolitan Indonesia and enjoys "Sex and The City" very very much!), and he'll manage to write a simple tale about a rich, twenty-something Paris Hilton-wannabe who carries the latest Fendi bag and worries more about either her Zara outfit or a pair of Manolo Blahnik flip-flops.
Okay, another sarcasm.:P But please, don't get me wrong. I love Pumpkin, anyway. He's just one of my greatest pals in the world.;)
I'm starting to read Meggin Cabbot's "The Guy Next Door". I hope it's also good, since I really need a lot of light readings lately.:) Sadly, I can't write something this light. I'm personally too bitter at times.:| I do have a sense of humour, but --- err, not that much, though.*looks down*
I bought the latest SPICE! issue yesterday, and they were celebrating their second anniversary.:D I got a bonus --- a big, blue sling bag. Nice and simple. It's just exactly what I need. The Almost Twins have long ago banned me from carrying a backpack all the time.:P They always want me to be more feminine. Oh, well. I've given my last backpack --- the gray one I used during college years --- to my brother, because his old one was broken.
Anyway, I actually love reading (and writing) thriller more. Conspiracy theory is my favourite subject to read.
But the truth is, I don't really like it if it's happening in my own country.:( It's scary.
Lately, there's been a rumour that the new draft is financially supported by...a certain group outside my location. Since this is still a rumour, I'll just call them The Outsiders. They are secretly toying with my country for unknown intentions. Some say they might possibly have their twisted, hidden agenda.
And I know that --- as a woman and a regular citizen --- I could possibly get myself killed for real if I were involved way too deep in something like this. I must be extra careful. I must watch out this time, from now on. I'm thinking about my family even more.
But, let's just hope nothing bad's going to happen, okay?:( I just want my country to be safe again. I want my peaceful life back again. That's all.
Or, if I'm either physically or mentally or financially unable to fight the possibly upcoming terror, should I just write something and seriously have it published internationally? I mean, sometimes words can be a lot sharper than just a single switchblade, right?

The Sarcastic Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!