Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-06-02 - 7:13 p.m.

It turned out I was wrong to assume I had nothing to worry about, just because I haven't heard any news about the new draft of bills being legalized here yet.
Just who the hell am I kidding?:( The draft may haven't been legalized yet, but the terror...the intimidation...it has already started. For real.
This time, it's not just local public figures --- like politicians, scholars, artists, and celebrities who disagree of the draft --- who suffer their constant bullying. This time, it's happened to regular citizens --- and I must say it was one hell of a scary beginning. I mean, just think about it. Regular citizens.
Recently, this happened to two young women in my city. One afternoon, they were sitting in a moving bus. Suddenly, two bearded men in white clothings and turbans approached these women and started --- get this! --- harrassing them. These men were standing tall in front of them, yelling and practically pointing their fingers at the women's faces. Preaching and lecturing about what 'good' women should wear (and I must add that at that time --- those two women were only wearing regular tees and jeans.*rolls eyes*) Cursing and accusing these women for simply being immoral, because their entire 'appearance' could definitely "make any man lose control and start doing sinful things" --- as the bearded men had claimed.
In the end, the two bearded men in white told these unfortunate women to just get off the bus! Frightened, the women obeyed. After the two had gotten off the bus, the bearded men sat down together and started chattering in their (obviously intentionalized) loud voices about what women SHOULD wear in order to prevent men from commiting crimes. I mean, just wtf?! They did all that intentionally, just so the other passengers in the bus would witness.
Oh, speaking of the other passengers in that bus, here's an interesting fact. These two men only disturbed the two young women. But actually, there were several other passengers who were also women in regular tee and jeans (and some even wore sleeveless tops). The only problem was; they weren't as attractive as the previous two in their eyes --- whom they also had targeted. (No offense, ladies, but this ain't my opinion.) You know, older and old women...mothers...grannies...suburban wives...
*deep sigh* My hands are shaking and cold now. My blood is boiling inside again. I need to calm myself down again, but I just can't. This is getting worse, and it hurts like hell. I'm scared. I can't even breathe properly...
Perverted hypocrites.*rolls eyes* They're not pulling the draft for the sake of a religion or moral or a better place. They don't care about protecting women at all. Heck, they're even blaming women!
They're doing this whole shit for money and power. That's all. Pretty much obvious, isn't it?:P
I'm sorry.:'-( I'm afraid I just can't stand this bullshit any longer. And I'm sure you can tell why.
I'M TOO ANGRY TO CALM DOWN RIGHT NOW!!:X
I'll fight them all. They can't just take my freedom away. I won't let them intimidate me that easy.:( No fucking way!:x :'-(

The Furious Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!