Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-05-21 - 7:09 p.m.

From CB (Sent= 11:23:34, 16/05/2006):
"This Sunday, The Boy* is asking us to meet him in Cilandak Townsquare. Wanna join? My li'l baby's gonna be there too."

From me to CB (Sent: 16/05/2006):
"Sure.:) Who else'll be there? I'll tell Andin."

From CB (Sent= 13:34:42, 16/05/2006):
"Hmm, I'm not sure about Andin. This is The Boy's idea. I was only asked to tell you, B*, and Becky. The exact hour will be notified soon. But you can go, right?"

From me to Andin (Sent: 16/05/2006):
"Dave's inviting us to meet him in Cilandak Townsquare this Sunday, but he hasn't told me the exact time yet. Are you in?"

From me to CB (Sent: 16/05/2006):
"Yeah, I can go.:) And I just told Andin."

From CB (Sent= 13:38:11, 16/05/2006):
"Wait, I think you should wait for The Boy to tell Andin himself."

From Andin (Sent= 13:53:44, 16/05/2006):
"Sure thing. Spill me the details soon. See you on Sunday!"

From me to CB (Sent: 16/05/2006):
"Why? Alright, what's going on here?:| Now I have a bad feeling. Is everybody alright? None of you are in a fight, right?"

From CB (Sent= 17:30:38, 16/05/2006):
"Hmm, well? No comment on that. But the thing is, The Boy didn't mention Andin to be notified. That's why I told you, this was HIS idea. Let HIM decide."

From me to Dave (Sent: 17/05/2006):
"Hey, Kid!:P This is your mortal enemy from the past, still with her curly hair. Is it true you're asking all of us to meet you in Cilandak Tonwsquare this Sunday?"

From Dave (Sent= 12:27:55, 17/05/2006):
"Hey, how are you? I miss you guys. That's why I'd like us to reunite there.LOL! I'll let you know if it's all set, okay?"

From me to Dave (Sent: 17/05/2006):
"Okay.:) Is it okay if Andin joins us too?"

From Dave (Sent= 12:32:18, 17/05/2006):
"Oh, take her with us too! I miss Andin as well. How's she doing? Btw, you still have her number, don't you?"

From me to Dave (Sent: 17/05/2006):
"Of course I still do. She's my cousin too. In fact, I've already told her.:)"

From CB (Sent= 12:24:32, 20/05/2006):
"I think tomorrow's reunion is cancelled."

From me to CB (Sent: 20/05/2006):
"What? Why?? What did The Boy tell you?"

From me to Dave (Sent: 20/05/2006):
"Dave, what happened? Why is our reunion cancelled?"

From Dave (Sent= 14:26:10, 20/05/2006):
"I think we should postpone that until the beginning of next month. I'm kind of broke here. Tell the others, okay?:)"

From me to CB (Sent: 20/05/2006):
"Dave just told me he was broke, so it had to be cancelled. Oh, well.:("

From CB (Sent= 14:49:21, 20/05/2006):
"Hmm, broke isn't actually his excuse. But if he told you so, well...I don't know."

From me to CB (Sent: 20/05/2006):
"Okay, now this is weird. Why don't you just tell me what's going on and stop beating around the bush? You've gotten me confused."

From me to Andin (Sent: 20/05/2006):
"Bad news.:( A rain check until next month, Dave said, sorry. Say, you know Pumpkin's new cellphone number?"

From Andin (Sent= 21:31:27, 20/05/2006):
(Pumpkin's new cellphone number)

From me to Andin (Sent: 20/05/2006):
"Okay, thanks.:)"

From me to Pumpkin (Sent: 20/05/2006):
"Pumpkin, are you busy now?"

From Pumpkin (Sent= 21:37:20, 20/05/2006):
"Hey, how are you? I'm in a cineplex, watching a movie."

From me to Pumpkin (Sent: 20/05/2006):
"Oh, okay. Don't worry, I can wait.:) Enjoy."

Right, before I carry on, I'll explain a few things:
*The Boy: a nickname for Dave given by me, because he's the youngest in our hang-out group and also the most childish.
*B: Pumpkin's other nickname, because he wants to be like Beyonce Knowles (don't ask.:P*giggles*)

The reasons I self-invited Andin:
1) She's my cousin. If I'd gone without inviting her, someone we know might've seen me with the others and delivered her the news. We're talking about ethics here.:|
2)She's been friends with CB and Pumpkin since high school and all through college. In fact, the three of them have been living in Cinere too (although CB's now moved to Tebet with her husband since their marriage.)
3)She's also been a part of our group. With Dave, The Cinere Kids and I even shared a journal once. "Friends Forever", the title had said.:| Yup, you can say that was pretty...uh, naive. It's still at Pumpkin's now.
4)Dave might've unintentionally left a name out (which, in fact, he did.) I was actually doing him a favour, wasn't I? Besides, I know just how it feels to be left out.:(

That's why, I don't understand why CB was making such a fuss about it.:| But, since the whole plan was being cancelled (postponed or whatever), I decided to just drop it. Besides, I don't intend to disturb a busy housewife and a mother of a four-month-old baby girl (her name's Nadia and I'd like to see her someday.)
I just found out from Pumpkin on the phone. Although he had no idea what was up with CB, he knew (from past experiences) that Dave had a tendency to cancel things at the very last minute (or, should I say...second?:P) --- often without sensible excuses. Knowing Dave the selfish rich brat, why aren't I surprised?*rolls eyes*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!