Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-05-06 - 7:20 p.m.

I've been trying to compose a new short story/article/rant/whatever (note: this journal entry doesn't count, because it's just a part of my daily practice in writing). But it always comes off badly. Yesterday, I had to re-write for the second time, eventhough I'd just written half a page.:( What is wrong with me?
*deep sigh* Oh, dear. I think I'm emotionally disturbed...again.:( I hate this. This can badly affect my writing. I just don't want to have another writer's block. I need to earn more money, because Dad's no longer reliable and Mom needs more help and my brother's still in college (and may I add, my stupid government's thinking more about their own benefits by pressing people --- especially women here --- with their sick, twisted idea.:|) No more having fun like most rich brats do here.:P I'm not rich, and definitely not a brat (I'll punch anyone who dares say that straight to my face!) This is just the big city. We need money to socialize. No exceptions. Nothing's ever really free in life. There's always price to pay for everything.
I know, I'm sounding so bitter here.:( And you know what else? Soon this June, the ladies in sexy outfits are going to get into unnecessary trouble --- thanks to my stupid, nonsensical government full of ugly, sexist pigs. I hate male chauvinism! This is really a counting down to serious captivity!:(
I'm going to buy the latest SPICE! issue tomorrow.:) It's probably the only thing that still makes me happy. I mean, who knows? Maybe they'll publish my poem or short story in it, and I can get extra cash from there. Or maybe I'd win something else from their quizzes, like Kahitna's latest pop album "Soulmate" or Jessica Huwae's chicklit debut "Soulmate.com".:P
I'm also curious about "Mission Impossible 3" (MI:3). No, I'm not a Tom Cruise fan (although my best friend Pumpkin is madly in love with him.*rolls eyes*) I grew up watching the TV series (both old and new "Mission Impossible", where a gang of five potential secret agents with their extraordinary abilities and gadgets led by.Jim Phelps were in action! Way cool!) I just love the theme!:D I love MI much better than the womanizing James Bond.:P
Too bad, I can't write similar stuff for the audience here, because it'll be corny.:| Not many of them are into espionage or even sci-fi thriller. Horror, romance, musical, comedy, or a combination like romantic-comedy, musical romance, or musical-comedy sells more here. I don't mean to complain, but some of the horror or romance flicks here are rather...cheesy. I can only recommend the good ones like "A2DC?" (Ada Apa Dengan Cinta - What Is It With Love? or "Sunny Days" when it was showed in Japan), "Arisan!", "Jelangkung" and the sequel "Tusuk Jelangkung". I haven't watched "Mirror" yet, but my aunt Menti has recommended that horror movie.:) She believes I'll love it. Well, we'll see.*shrugs*
You know what's so great about fiction these days? They're painless, unlike the real world. You write, you rule. You get to read about or watch other people's more exciting lives and just be absorbed in them. There are some happy endings too. Bad guys can be easily defeated.
In reality, bad guys win more often, and the good are choked to death. In reality, the devils roam in disguise and angels hide without their masks.
*sighs* Alright, I'll shut up now.

The Bitter Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!