Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-05-05 - 7:17 p.m.

I dreamt of Joza last night.:|
He was standing there, right in front of me --- only a few feet away. Tall and lean, with his long, rebellious-looking dark hair. He was wearing a black T-shirt and jeans, his mandatory outfit. He was still as handsome as I always remember.
He was smiling at me. Oh, how I've always missed that sweet smile. His dark eyes narrowed a little. There was a familiar sense of exotic mystery in him.
I felt myself smiling back at him. I wanted to reach out or even come to him, but...my feet felt plastered to the ground. As I looked deep into his beautiful eyes, I'd wondered, "Can we go back to the good old days, when we were just hanging out together after classes? You don't have to love me back like I always will. Being your friend is already an honour, and I won't ever ruin it by asking you to give me your everything. I know where I stand. To you, I'm only a little sister you never had --- and that's okay with me. Bug God knows I love you anyway."
Then suddenly, his girlfriend Sasha came. She stared hard at me as she slipped her arm around Joza's. I could see his smile fade away and turn into a frown at me.:(
The two of them turned around and simply walked away, leaving me stare after them. I couldn't do anything. And I knew I wouldn't chase after him and beg him to stay here with me. It was my pride.
But then, why did I wake up feeling sad this morning?:( I hate this. I don't want to think about him or any other guy way too much these days. It just hurts. Unrequited love always hurts.
My God, does this mean I still miss him?:'-(

The Sad Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!