Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-04-18 - 9:12 a.m.

It�s still the same, old you,
although you look different.
I always have doubts about what to do,
Every time you come around.

Like many times before, I wonder:

Why should I let you in?
This time will permanent residence be your final decision?
Why do I still let down my guard,
without paying much attention?

Anyway, it�s good to see you again. Welcome back.

As usual, free access is yours, past my gate,
an entrance to a room in my castle.
Still, I have to resist the urge to use my key,
locking and keeping you in there, to keep me company.

But no, I cannot do that. And I won�t�

Soon I realize you can no longer stay.
I know I must let you leave someday.
You belong to another palace, and there you�ll be.
I won't cause you sorrow, so I decide to set you free.

Again, that room in my castle is empty. Farewell�

Maybe next time you shall return,
as another shape or posture, but still so true.
Until then, I will lock that room,
because it�s only meant for you.

(July 3, 2005)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!