Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-04-14 - 7:45 p.m.

Well, my brother's in Bandung now.:) I really hope the kid is having fun with his friends on the road and anywhere else.
One thing I forgot to mention about last Wednesday. I went to Bulungan at four pm for a capoeira class I'd been planning to join, but I'd wasted my thirty minutes just waiting in vain --- and it just didn't start at all. I'd lost my mood and looked around. I'd found an audition ad in their bulletin board, a rock band was searching for a lead singer!:D I'd added their phone numbers to my cell-phone book list. Then yesterday, I'd finally gotten the chance to contact them --- via text message (okay, I admit I was too nervous to actually call --- my bad.*blushes* I'm a real coward sometimes.) But then a guy called me back, and I could detect a tone of disappoinment in his voice.:(
"Oh, I'm so sorry. We're actually looking for a male vocalist."
Oh, right. I didn't see the word "looking for a male vocalist" in their audition ad. It wasn't that specific. But I only said my thanks and hung up. Another rejection.*sighs* Don't worry, I'm sooo used to it.:P
Do you know what I resent about some male musicians? (No offense, gentlemen, but this happens!) You see, some of them often stereotype female musicians as "temporary performers" (no wonder Sarah McLachlan were pissed off and decided to form "Lilith Fair".) How unbearably arrogant!:'-| I'm telling you, that just hurts like hell.
Oh, well.:(

The Out-of-Tune Aspiring Singer

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!