Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-04-07 - 6:56 p.m.

Last night, I found a way to distract me a little from my boredom. Since my eleven-year-old cousin Adinda (Menti's daughter) will be celebrating her 12th birthday tomorrow this year, Menti's been planning a party for her and wanted to buy a chocolate cake. My sister suggested "Dapur Coklat" (The Chocolate Kitchen --- a store for chocolate goodies...hmm...:P), so the three of us went there last night.:D I'd almost forgotten about my overweight issue and nearly lost control, but my thin wallet reminded me to hold back my urge to shop a lot.*giggles* Chocolate! Chocolate cakes, chocolate milk, chocolate candies, chocolate cookies, chocolate pralines...
Just chocolate.:)
Anyway, my sister ended up ordering a mocca-layered chocolate cake they call "Opera"(?). I chose double-layered chocolate cake they call "Two Seasons"(??). And, since our dearest brother is a big fan of tiramisu, you could already guess what was bought for him too.:D
Then we returned to the restaurant. The Solid Five showed up too last night (my brother and his four best buddies: Ari, Fauke, Indie, and Woro.) Indie promised me she'd let me know more about that capoeira class I've been planning to join.:)
Ari's been asking my favour to write a suitable lyric for his already complete composition of a song called "Wonderland". It's actually played by his jazz band "Jazz For Fun" (where the other SF --- including my brother the drummer).
And I still haven't come up with an idea yet.:| It is difficult, especially since I'm not a real pro. I'd like to ask Tiger an advice about this, but he's literally out of reach.:P

The Chocolate Fan and The Amateur Lyricist :P

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!