Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-04-05 - 7:18 p.m.

I've been awfully busy since morning.:| During afternoon, a few minor incidents happened at work and they just sucked like hell, but...*deep sigh*, I don't even want to talk about it anymore.:(
Something in my previous entry has triggered me to just write another poem.:P And I did. Not bad.:) I know it's all about my regular cynicism in love and life, but...heck, I'll try sending it to SPICE! again anyway. I'm trying to improve my writing more and also wanting to earn more money.:|
I read a job-ad in KOMPAS newspaper today and found a suitable job-offer for me...in KL, Malaysia.*gasps*:O Mom and Menti urged me to try, and I was like...oh, what the hell. I'm desperate, and I need more money and a new adventure to help me broaden my horizon.:P My cousin attends a college and lives there, so at least I already know somebody.:) But first, I must try to get that job.
Last night, I only watched the latest version of "Frankenstein" (the one with Robert De Niro and Kenneth Branagh in it) on TV for a while before going to sleep. I think "Frankenstein" is probably one of the very few horror stories that can actually make me cry. No, it's not because the poor creature looks ugly and scary, but because people's mistreatment has caused him to be an evil beast in the end. What a sad fate.:'-(
I quickly went to my room right after seeing the monster cry.:( I just couldn't bear to watch it again. Call me unreasonably sentimental, but that was much too sad for me.:P
Speaking of "Frankenstein", I remember battling my insecurities in high-school and college.:| I told Tiger about it over the phone. The conversation happened that night, about a couple of years ago --- and I still remember him gently telling me: "Dearie, it's just your Frankenstein syndrome. Come on, you're not ugly. You are beautiful. Just take a look in the mirror and smile at your own reflection, then tell yourself you're beautiful. Trust me, it works. Just believe in yourself."
Aww.*blushes but giggles* Wasn't he just sweet?:) He still is, btw. He sometimes tells me, "I love you. To me, you're like my other sister." (His own just got married, and --- eventhough he never admits it, I can tell he misses her sometimes.:P) That always makes me smile.:) To be honest, I really don't mind at all now. Having two brothers instead of one is way cooler, I think!
Frankenstein syndrome?:P LOL! Silly Tiger.
Btw, April 10 is Mom's birthday!:D The Almost Twins and I have planned a surprise just for her.;)
And TB's birthday is on the 14th.;) If only I could give something to him...:(

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!