Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-04-04 - 7:29 p.m.

My parents have flown back home yesterday.:) Since my sister had to work overtime, my brother and I picked them up at the airport last night. The traffic was heavy at after regular office hours, so it took more than one and a half hours to drive from Panglima Polim, South Jakarta to Soekarno-Hatta Airport in Cengkareng, West Jakarta. But we'd made there and back without a hitch. My brother is an excellent driver after Mom and my sister (while Dad's far more too emotional and out of control sometimes behind the steering wheel. Me? Don't ask.:P*blushes*)
Mom looked exhausted from the long trip. Dad was usually passive. (I'd also heard from Mom later on that he'd been even less than fun for a road trip companion. Oh, dear.*rolls eyes*) But other than that, everybody was okay.
I also got a rare chance to observe the surroundings on the way to the airport and back for my usual stuff. The novel I'm still working on.:)
And I finally went home last night.:D Ahh, home sweet home!
Last night, I watched "The Wedding Planner" on TV again.:P Of course, no need to mention it's one of my sister's favourite romantic chick-flicks (and I must remind you romantic comedies aren't exactly my interests, because they're usually just...much too light. But I happen to like "My Best Friend's Wedding" and "Dreams For An Insomniac" --- eventhough I still disagree how Ione Skye ends up stealing someone else's boyfriend in there.:P It's not fair and somehow...mean.)
Well, I also like "The Wedding Planner", although more of a 'so-so' than a 'wow', if you know what I mean.*giggles* There's a line that also pretty much gets to me. It says:
"You can't expect love to be perfect. Sometimes love is just...love."
Yeah.:( It's nothing like what you used to read in a fairy-tale as a child. It's not that easy anymore. This is real life. A witch (or a bitch, hehe *big evil grin*) can dress up more like an innocent, beautiful princess and a heart of gold can be left unseen --- just a forgotten legend in the end. You can never really tell between a real prince-charming and a frog, even after you have to kiss them.:P You have to be your own knight in shining armour (that if you really have it), because --- these days --- not everybody wants to slay the fire-breathing dragons or kill the evil beasts just for your safety. You're on your own most of the time. Do it yourself. Be brave and independent. Remember, nothing ever really lasts forever. There's no such thing as "happily ever-after".:P Call me a cynic, but I believe I'm making much sense.
In other words, I guess I must agree with R&B singer/songwriter Keith Martin. He has a motto that says: "If you can't even love yourself, then you might not be able to love other people and can't expect other people to love you."
Sad but true, it all starts from you.:|
Well, I guess that's why I don't want to have any relationship yet just for the sake of having it or just because people around me are making such a fuss about my single status.:P Hell, I'm loving it. Just leave me alone.*big evil grin*
*sighs*
Anyway, not much to tell about today. I'm just worried about my best friends. River's having some sort of issues --- which I guarantee, knowing River for years --- isn't just about the loss of his creativity/his writer's block in his webcomic. He's emotional at times, just like I'm. But, knowing River, he'll tell me when he feels like talking. I can understand that. As usual, I can always give him some space. I just hope he's okay.
And TB? Well, I'm not the kindest person in the world, but when I promise I'll never ditch him --- eventhough I get the impression he too might need his space these days --- I never will. Friends shouldn't leave each other, not even through hell. I still believe in that. Look at Putri. Look at Luki. Look at River. Look at Tiger.
TB, if you read this, you know I'll always be around. We're friends, remember? I love you. You take care, alright?:| I'm worried about you a lot these days, eventhough I don't show it that much.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!